, , , , , ,

Wichita Thunder Goal! (Photo Courtesy Ed Bailey, All Rights Reserved)

Wichita Thunder Goal! (Photo Courtesy Ed Bailey, All Rights Reserved)

Now that the Wichita Thunder has one ECHL season in the books the coaching staff and GM will now be looking ahead to their 2015-16 season focusing most of their energy on building a winning team. As players are signed, and as former players move elsewhere, I will keep you updated with the transfer news.

Updated: July 2, 2015

Wichita Thunder Signings for 2015-16:

Kenton Miller re-signs with the Wichita Thunder (July 2, 2015)

Fulfillment of Season-End Trades:

Eric Meland’s rights were traded to the Gwinnett Gladiators.

Kirill Tulupov’s rights were traded to the Orlando Solar Bears, who then traded his rights to the Rapid City Rush.

2014-15 Thunder Players Signing with other Teams:

Erick Lizon, who was part of the Wichita Thunder for four seasons from 2011-12 through 2014-15 signs with the Nottingham Panthers (EIHL) – May 28, 2015.  He will join his teammate from this past season Theo Peckham.

Eric Meland, a defenseman who played 61 games with the Thunder in 14-15, signs in Europe with Lillehammer (Norway) – May 21, 2015. At this point, Meland is the only North American player on the Norwegian team but expect that to change over the summer.

Theo Peckham, Captain of the Thunder, playing 26 games through December 2014, signs in England with the Nottingham Panthers in the EIHL – May 27, 2015.

Mike Wilson has signed with the Belfast Giants in the EIHL – June 28, 2015/June 30, 2015.

2014-15 Thunder Roster

Bartliff, Kurtis
Bernhardt, Justin
Bestland, Darren
Boron, Tim
Bourret, Alex
Budd, Michael
Bunz, Tyler
Dorr, Michael
Duval, Ian
Flath, RG
Gauthier, Danick
Gibbons, Kyle
Granbois, Travis
Hood, Dylan
Hosmer, Todd
Jorgensen, Jim
Kashirsky, Nikita
Klotz, Garrett
Littlejohn, Frank
Lizon, Erick (EIHL 2015-16)
Lowe, Ian
MacIntyre, Mike
Meisner, Ben
Meland, Eric (Traded; Norway 2015-16)
Milan, Dan
Miller, Kenton
Peckham, Theo (EIHL 2015-16)
Perdicaro, Anthony
Reum, Dalton
Rollheiser, Grant
Schultz, Stephen
Trebish, Michael
Tulupov, Kirill (Traded)
Walker, Jared
Wilson, Mike (EIHL 2015-16)