Sunday, 02.10.2011 / 5:33 PM /

Transactions By Edmonton Oilers Press Release

Edmonton Oilers General Manager Steve Tambellini announced today the club has reduced its training camp roster by five players.

The following were placed on waivers for purpose of assignment to Oklahoma City (AHL) today:

  • Gilbert Brule (C)
  • Josh Green (LW)
  • Ryan Keller (C)
  • Ryan O’Marra (C)

The Oilers also assigned Teemu Hartikainen (LW) to Oklahoma City. Edmonton’s roster now sits at 27 players.

See OKC Barons Press Release.

UPDATE: Oilers send five players to Barons, including Teemu Hartikainen from